State of Origin 2022 Game 3 Queensland Team List, Tom Gilbert Selected to Make Debut

After being destroyed in Game 2, Queensland has announced that coach Billy Slater has been forced to make some big changes for the series decider.

Queensland has selected Cowboys star Tom Gilbert to make his State of Origin debut.

The Maroons’ team was announced Monday morning for the series decider next Wednesday at Suncorp Stadium.

Stream every game from every round of the NRL Telstra Premiership 2022 Season Live & Ad-Break Free while playing on Kayo. New to Kayo? Start your free trial now >

Gilbert has been selected on the bench after coach Billy Slater confirmed on Sunday that enforcer Felise Kaufusi is not available for selection after flying to the United States to handle a private family matter surrounding his father’s health.

Slater also confirmed that Titans star David Fifita would not be returned to the Maroons team.

Jeremiah Nanai has been promoted to the basics.

The biggest news is that Kalyn Ponga has recovered from a concussion sustained during the Game 2 loss to NSW.

Cameron Munster will also play as he continues to treat a shoulder complaint.

Queensland Team for State of Origin Game 3

1. Kalyn Ponga

2. Selwyn Cobbo

3.Valentine Holmes

4. Dane Gagaic

5. Murray Taulagic

6. Cameron Munster

7. Daly Cherry-Evans

8. Lindsay Collins

9. Ben Hunt

10. Josh Papali

11. Kurt Capewell

12. Jeremiah Nanai

13. Criminal Law

Exchange: 14. Harry Grant, 15. Jai Arrow. 16. Patrick Carrigan, 17. Tom Gilbert

Extended roster: Thomas Flegler, Tom Dearden, Beau Fermor, Hamiso Tabuai-Fidow, Sam Walker.

Read related topics:Brisbane

Leave a Comment