Overlord Season 4 Release Date, Time & Where to Watch

Overlord follows the journey of Momonga, a man who gets trapped in a Full-Dive Massively Multiplayer Online Role-Playing Game. Momonga spent about 12 years exploring the world of this video game, which is now discontinued. However, things get out of hand when Momonga finds himself in-game in his video game avatar, and now he must survive in this strange yet familiar environment.

Madhouse released the first season of Overlord in 2015, with 13 episodes. After the success of the first season, the Japanese animation studio released two more seasons of the anime series. Season 3 came out in 2018 and since then the anime community has been waiting for the TV show’s comeback. Well, after a frustratingly long wait, Overlord is finally back with its highly anticipated season 4.

DUALSHOCKERS VIDEO OF THE DAY
  • More: Solo Leveling Anime Officially Confirmed With First Visual Teaser

Overlord season 4 premieres with the release of episode 1 on July 5, 2022, at 10 p.m. JST (Japanese timing). Crunchyroll has previously confirmed that it will add Overlord Season 4 to its summer series. The streaming platform will host the new season in North America, Central America, South America, Africa, Oceania and CIS.

Usually, Crunchyroll updates the library with the subversion of a new episode an hour after its release in Japan. The streaming host has yet to confirm an exact release time; However, if the release pattern remains the same, you can expect Overlord Season 4 on the platform as follows:

  • Pacific Timing: 7 AM PT
  • Central Timing: 9 AM CT
  • Eastern Timing: 10am ET
  • UK Timing: 3pm BST
  • Indian Timing: 7:30 PM IST

Each season of Overlord had a total of 13 episodes, so it’s safe to assume Madhouse will follow the same trend with Season 4. In that case, the final season of the anime series would run for a single cours. After the fourth season, Overlord fans will get an anime movie that de “Holy Kingdom Arch.” The film is also set to be released in 2022, but the studio hasn’t given us an exact release date yet.

Leave a Comment